You are in: Home / ESUO / Countries / Italy

Italy

There are more that 1100 synchrotron radiation and free electron users in Italy. The Italian Synchrotron Radiation Society (SILS) is the national user organization. There is no national funding scheme for the support of access to SR and FEL facilities.

 

Delegates


Prof. Carlo Mariani
Head of Delegation, member of ESUO Executive Committee
Department of Physics, University of Rome “La Sapienza”
Rome
carlo.marini.ASD.uniroma1.it

Prof. Federico Boscherini
Department of Physics and Astronomy, University of Bologna
Bologna
federico.boscherini.ASD.unibo.it

Dr. Silvia Gross
CNR Senior Research Scientist, Member of the Executive Committee of the Italian Synchrotron Radiation Society
IENI-CNR and Department of Chemical Sciences, University of Padova
Padova
silvia.gross.ASD.unipd.it

Dr. Doriano Lamba
Deputy Head of the IC-CNR Trieste Oustation and Senior Scientist
Istituto di Cristallografia - C.N.R. Trieste outstation
Trieste
doriano.lamba.ASD.ts.ic.cnr.it

National User Organisation

SILS - Italian synchrotron radiation society

The Società Italiana Luce di Sincrotrone (SILS) has been stablished in 1992. It is a non-profit organisation since 2014. It organises a yearly conference with young scientists awards, and a biannual SR and FEL school (jointly with Elettra). It represents the italian SR and FEL community of more than 1100 users.

Visit SILS Website »

SILS executive committee

The executive committee is formed by:

  • Chair: Andrea Di Cicco Università di Camerino, Camerino, Italy, andrea.dicicco@unicam.it
  • Rossella Arletti Università di Torino, Torino, Italy, rossella.arletti@unito.it
  • Massimo Ferrario Laboratori Nazionali di Frascati, INFN, Frascati, Italy, massimo.ferrario@lnf.infn.it
  • Cinzia Giannini IC-CNR, Bari, Italy, cinzia.giannini@ic.cnr.it
  • Silvia Gross CNR and Università di Padova, Padova, Italy, silvia.gross@unipd.it
  • Sakura Pascarelli ESRF, Grenoble, France, sakura@esrf.fr
  • Beatrice Vallone Università di Roma “La Sapienza”, Roma, Italy, beatrice.vallone@uniroma1.it
 
last update by admin on 3/21/2016 11:47:38 AM

CONTACT US

FOLLOW US

wayforlight is an initiative of the European I3 project CALIPSO
 
 
Captcha
 
   

an integrating initiative supported under the European Commission Framework Programmes

 
Copyright wayforlight © 2011 - 2014
web design by promoscience