You are in: Home / ESUO / Countries / Netherlands


The Netherlands participates together with Belgium via Benesync in the European Synchrotron Radiation Facility in Grenoble, France. The Dutch Research Council (NWO) runs a combined SAXS/EXAFS beamline, the Dutch-Belgian Beamline, together with its Flemish sister organization (FWO) at the ESRF. The Institute of Molecules and Materials at Radboud University, Nijmegen, houses the FELIX (Free-Electron Lasers for Infrared eXperiments) facility.



Dr. Martin Feiters
Academic Research
Radboud University

Dr. Moniek Tromp
Academic Research
University of Amsterdam

Dr. Andrei Petukhov
Academic Research
University of Utrecht

National User Organisation

ONG-DUBBLE - Organization of Dutch Users of the Dutch-Belgian Beamline at the ESRF

The Organization of Dutch Users of DUBBLE was established in 2015 to promote the interest of Dutch synchrotron radiation users.



Visit ONG-DUBBLE Website »

Executive committee:


  • Chair: Nico Sommerdijk - Eindhoven
  • Erik Kelder - Delft
  • Joke Bouwstra - Leiden
  • Moniek Tromp - UvAmsterdam
  • Gijsje Koenderink - AMOLF
  • Andrei Petukhov - Utrecht
  • Katja Loos - Groningen
  • André ten Elshof - Twente
  • Martin Feiters - Nijmegen
  • Jules Harings - Maastricht
  • Han Goossens - SABIC
  • Wim Bras - NWO/ESRF, DUBBLE project leader
  • Anko Wiegel - DUBBLE office, NWO
last update by admin on 3/21/2016 11:48:46 AM



wayforlight is an initiative of the European I3 project CALIPSO

an integrating initiative supported under the European Commission Framework Programmes

Copyright wayforlight © 2011 - 2014
web design by promoscience