You are in: Home / ESUO / Countries / Poland




Prof. Dr. Krystyna Jablonska
Member of the Polish Synchrotron Radiation Society board
Institute of Physics, Polish Academy of Sciences

National User Organisation

PTPS - Polskie Towarzystwo Promieniowania Synchrotronowego (Polish Synchrotron Radiation Society)

The Polskie Towarzystwo Promieniowania Synchrotronowego (PTPS) has been established in 1991 as independent non-profit organization. The activity of  PTPS is financed from member’s fee, projects dedicated to particular event and industry donations.  PTPS enlist close to 200  registered members, who regularly pay members fee. The Society monitor activity of more than 600 Polish scientists  who use SR. The main goal of PTPS is to help  Polish scientists to get access to synchrotrons and FELs facilities over the world. It is accomplished by organizing the biannually International Schools and Symposia on Synchrotron Radiation  in natural Science (ISSRNS), National Symposia of Synchrotron  Users, and workshops dedicated to advanced synchrotron methods. The 13th ISSRNS is scheduled for 13-18 June 2016 in Ustroń, Poland, As result of these activities the strong SR user community established in Poland was able to effectively lobby in favor of construction of the first Polish national synchrotron source SOLARIS in Krakow. SOLARIS is currently under commissioning


Starting from 2002 the Society publishes Bulletin of the Polish Synchrotron Radiation Society. It is distributed among members and major Polish libraries in the print form as well as available in electronic form on the Society website . The Bulletin covers important events in the community life, prints abstracts of the organized conferences as well as dedicated articles, and important achievements in SR science.

The PTPS society is one of the most active scientific societies in Poland.

Visit PTPS Website »

PTPS members

Executive committee:

Chairman              Maciej Kozak (

Vice Chairman       Jacek Szade   (

Vice Chairman       Radosław Przeniosło (

Secretary               Agnieszka Witkowska (

Treasurer              Wojciech Kwiatek (

Editor                    Paweł Piszora  ( )


Board members:               

Krystyna Jabłońska (

Zbigniew Kaszkur (

Bogdan Kowalski (

Wojciech Paszkowicz (

Marek Stankiewicz (


Supervisory commission: 

Chairman              Wojciech Wierzchowski (

Secretary               Danuta Żymierska (               

Maria Lefeld-Sosnowska (

Wojciech Szuszkiewicz (

last update by ESUO admin on 3/21/2016 1:55:27 PM



wayforlight is an initiative of the European I3 project CALIPSO

an integrating initiative supported under the European Commission Framework Programmes

Copyright wayforlight © 2011 - 2014
web design by promoscience